Membership

Le Sueur County Pioneer Power Memerbership Info

Welcome

Le Sueur County Pioneer Power association is a non-profit organization organized in 1977 by a group of friends and neighbors interested in promoting and preserving our rich agricultural heritage. The very first show was in 1974 on the Dave Preuhs farm.Today, LSCPPA has over 400 members. The diverse interests and cooperative spirit are what make our activities among the finest in the nation. As a new member, it is hoped that you will help carry on our rich tradition.

The two main activities of Pioneer Power are the Swap Meet, held on the last weekend in April, and the Threshing Show, held the last full weekend in August. These are recognized as among the largest activities of their kind in the nation, and thus require lots of help to make them successful. As a member you will be asked to help out.

HOW TO GET INVOLVED

Monthly membership meetings are generally held on the fourth Thursday of the month at the American Legion Hall in Le Center. Upcoming activities are discussed here. A signup sheet is sent out to every member before the Swap Meet, and also before the Threshing Show. Help is always needed in the Pancake House, the Threshers’ Kitchen, at the gates, shuttle tractor drivers, parade helpers, sawmill workers, field activity workers, just to name a few. Help is always needed, but it seems like the club is a little more short handed at the Swap Meet. During the warmer months, there are work nights every Tuesday night, and on Saturdays during the summer. Help is always needed to keep our showgrounds and buildings in top notch condition. If you are skilled in lawn care, tree trimming, painting, carpentry, or just general handyman projects, the club can always use your help.

WEBSITE

Le Sueur County Pioneer Power Association is very proud of it’s website, developed by Dave Preuhs. The address is pioneerpowershow.com .

SOCIAL EVENTS

Our annual dinner and dance is held every year in February, usually on the second Sunday afternoon at the Montgomery American Legion Club. A member appreciation party is held on a Sunday shortly after the annual show, and our Christmas Party is held in place of the December monthly meeting.

DUES
Adult Member Dues: $20 membership per year. Youth Member Dues (ages 13-17): $5 per year. Life time memberships: $1000.

Dues can be mailed to: Le Sueur Pioneer Power, Box 144, Le Sueur, Mn. 56058

To view and print a membership form, click HERE, it is a .pdf file so you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer, most computers already have it installed.

2023 Board Meetings
held at the showgrunds at 6 PM
———————————
Thurs. Jan.19
Thurs. Feb. 16
Thurs. Mar. 16
Thurs. April 13
Thurs. May 18
Thurs. June 15
Thurs. July 20
Thurs. Aug. 17
Thurs Sept. 21
Thurs. Oct 19
Thurs. Nov 9
Thurs. Dec. 14

2023 Monthly Membership Meetings
held at the Le Center Legion at 7 PM
———————————
No monthly meeting in Jan
Thurs. Feb 23
Thurs. Mar 23
*Thurs. April 20*
Thurs. May 25
Thurs. June 22
Thurs. July 27
*Tues. Aug. 22 (7 PM Showgrounds)
Thurs. Sept. 28
Thurs. Oct 26
Thurs. Nov 16 – Election
Thurs. Dec 10 Christmas Party 7 PM, Le Center

More Dates to Remember:
Annual Banquet and Dance – Sunday, February 5, 2023, Montgomery Legion
46th Annual Swap Meet – April 28-30, 2023
Summer Auction – June 10, 2023
Summer Tractor Pull – July 9, 2023 at 12 noon
50th Annual Pioneer Power Show – August 25–27, 2023
Appreciation Picnic – Sunday, Sept. 10, 2023