Le Sueur County Pioneer Power Memerbership Info
Welcome

Le Sueur County Pioneer Power association is a non-profit organization organized in 1977 by a group of friends and neighbors interested in promoting and preserving our rich agricultural heritage. The very first show was in 1974 on the Dave Preuhs farm.Today, LSCPPA has over 400 members. The diverse interests and cooperative spirit are what make our activities among the finest in the nation. As a new member, it is hoped that you will help carry on our rich tradition.

The two main activities of Pioneer Power are the Swap Meet, held on the last weekend in April, and the Threshing Show, held the last full weekend in August. These are recognized as among the largest activities of their kind in the nation, and thus require lots of help to make them successful. As a member you will be asked to help out.

HOW TO GET INVOLVED

Monthly membership meetings are generally held on the fourth Thursday of the month at the American Legion Hall in Le Center. Upcoming activities are discussed here. A signup sheet is sent out to every member before the Swap Meet, and also before the Threshing Show. Help is always needed in the Pancake House, the Threshers’ Kitchen, at the gates, shuttle tractor drivers, parade helpers, sawmill workers, field activity workers, just to name a few. Help is always needed, but it seems like the club is a little more short handed at the Swap Meet. During the warmer months, there are work nights every Tuesday night, and on Saturdays during the summer. Help is always needed to keep our showgrounds and buildings in top notch condition. If you are skilled in lawn care, tree trimming, painting, carpentry, or just general handyman projects, the club can always use your help.

WEBSITE

Le Sueur County Pioneer Power Association is very proud of it’s website, developed by Dave Preuhs. The address is pioneerpowershow.com .

SOCIAL EVENTS

Our annual dinner and dance is held every year in February, usually on the second Sunday afternoon at the Montgomery American Legion Club. A member appreciation party is held on a Sunday shortly after the annual show, and our Christmas Party is held in place of the December monthly meeting.


DUES

Adult Member Dues: $20 membership per year. Youth Member Dues (ages 13-17): $5 per year. Life time memberships: $1000.


Dues can be mailed to: Le Sueur Pioneer Power, Box 144, Le Sueur, Mn. 56058

To view and print a membership form, click HERE, it is a .pdf file so you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer, most computers already have it installed.

2020 Board Meetings
2020 Monthly Membership Meetings
held at the Le Center Legion at 7 PM
Thurs. Jan.16 (6:00 LeCenter Legion)
Thurs. Feb. 20 (6:00 LeCenter Legion)
Thurs. Mar. 19, (6:00 LeCenter Legion)
Tues*. April 16, (6:00 Showgrounds)
Thurs. May 21, (6:00 Showgrounds)
Thurs. June 18, (6:00 Showgrounds)
Thurs. July 16, (6:00 Showgrounds)
Thurs. Aug. 20, (6:00 Showgrounds)
Thurs Sept. 17, (6:00 Showgrounds)
Thurs. Oct 15, (6:00 LeCenter Legion)
Thurs. Nov 12, (6:00 LeCenter Legion
Thurs. Dec. 17, (6:00 LeCenter Legion


Thurs. Feb 27
Thurs. Mar 26
*Tues. April 21*
Thurs. May 28
Thurs. June 25
Thurs. July 23
*Tues. Aug. 25 (7 PM Showgrounds)
Thurs. Sept. 24
Thurs. Oct 22
Thurs. Nov 19 – Election
Thurs. Dec 10 Christmas Party 7 PM, Le Center

More Dates to Remember:
Annual Banquet and Dance - Sunday, February 9, 2020, Montgomery Legion
43rd Annual Swap Meet – April 24-26, 2020
47th Annual Pioneer Power Show – August 28–30, 2020
Appreciation Picnic - Sunday, Sept. 13, 2020


click here  for more info

About Us | Directors | Show | Swap Meet | Feature | Photos
Lodging | Links | Up Coming | Food | Auction | Clubs | Site Map
Pioneer Power Home | Magazines

© Pioneer Productions